Weight Management

Java Burn Review: Ingredients, Evidence, Price and Refunds

Thinking of adding a packet to your morning coffee to burn fat? Here is what the vendor says is in Java Burn, what independent evidence says about those ingredients, what the vendor does not tell you, and the real price and refund terms, checked on October 28, 2026.

Affiliate disclosure: If you buy through our links, WellnessTrim earns a commission from ClickBank, at no extra cost to you. This review was last updated on October 28, 2026; check the official Java Burn page for current details. The views here are WellnessTrim’s own and do not represent the views of Java Burn. We have not taken or used this product ourselves.

Share this article

By WellnessTrim 9 min read
A cup of black coffee on a saucer beside a small spoon on a bright kitchen counter with morning light

Our Java Burn review in short: Java Burn is sold as a tasteless add-in for your daily coffee. The vendor names six ingredients, chlorogenic acid, green tea (Camellia sinensis), chromium, L-carnitine, L-theanine and a vitamin complex, but publishes no amounts. For the main ones, NIH says they “might help” with a small or very small amount of weight loss at most. We found no published trial of Java Burn itself. Prices start at $158 for a 60-day supply, with a 60-day refund window that counts from the order date.

Java Burn at a glance (checked October 28, 2026)
What it isA daily add-in for coffee (the vendor’s pages call it both packets and a “serum”)
Ingredients namedChlorogenic acid, green tea, chromium, L-carnitine, L-theanine, vitamin complex
Amounts published?No
Price60-day supply $158; 90-day $207; 180-day $294
ShippingFree on the 180-day package; extra on the others (amount not stated)
Refund window60 days from the order date
SubscriptionNone, according to the vendor
Studied as a finished product?No published trial found

What Java Burn Is and What the Vendor Says

Everything in this section is the vendor’s claim, from its pages on October 28, 2026, not our finding.

  • It calls Java Burn “the world’s first and only 100% safe and natural proprietary patent-pending formula, that when combined with coffee, is scientifically proven to increase both the speed and efficiency of metabolism.”
  • Asked “Will Java Burn work for me?”, the FAQ answers “In a word..YES!”
  • It says “there have been absolutely zero side effects reported” and that it is made in an “FDA approved and GMP certified facility.”
  • It says that in 2023, “after studying over 170 years of scientific data,” a team of researchers found that up to 80% of Americans may have inherited a slow metabolism.

Some context. The FDA does not approve dietary supplements for safety or effectiveness before they are sold (FDA questions and answers), so “FDA approved” is not something a supplement can be. The pages show no study of Java Burn, no patent application number, and no source for the 80% figure. The vendor’s two pages also describe the product differently: the order page our link opens calls it a “nutritional serum” and lists the packages as bottles (its product images are labelled “pouch”), while javaburn.com describes tasteless packets in pouches.

What Is in It, and What the Vendor Does Not Say

The vendor lists these ingredients on javaburn.com. The order page our link opens shows no ingredient list or Supplement Facts panel at all.

Java Burn ingredients and NIH’s summary of each
Ingredient (vendor)AmountWhat NIH says about it for weight loss
Chlorogenic acidNot statedNIH’s nearest entry, green coffee bean extract: “might help you lose a small amount of weight”
Camellia sinensis (green tea)Not stated“Might help you lose a small amount of weight”; green tea extract “might not be” safe and has been linked to liver damage in some people
ChromiumNot stated“Might help you lose a very small amount of weight and body fat”
L-carnitineNot stated“Might help you lose a small amount of weight”
L-theanineNot statedNot rated in the NIH weight-loss fact sheet
Vitamin complexNot statedNot specified, so it cannot be checked

Source for the ratings: the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements weight-loss fact sheet. The missing amounts matter. NIH gives safe ranges for several of these ingredients (for example chromium 20 to 45 micrograms a day at recommended amounts, carnitine up to 2 g a day for a year), and without the amounts you cannot tell whether a serving is close to the doses that were studied, or how much caffeine, if any, the green tea part adds to your coffee.

What the Evidence Says

Here is the vendor’s promise next to what the independent evidence supports:

Vendor claim vs the evidence
Vendor saysWhat we found
“Scientifically proven” to speed up metabolism with coffeeNo published study of Java Burn found
Will it work for me? “YES!”NIH: there is “little scientific evidence that weight-loss supplements work”
Zero side effects reportedNo data shown; NIH lists side effects for green tea extract, carnitine and chromium
Synergy with coffeeNIH: weight-loss supplements often combine ingredients that “haven’t been tested in combination,” and caffeine combined with other stimulants can increase its effects

Three of the six ingredients Java Burn names (green tea, chromium and L-carnitine) are rated directly in NIH’s weight-loss fact sheet, and NIH’s nearest entry for a fourth, chlorogenic acid, is green coffee bean extract. NIH’s verdict on all of them is cautious: a small or very small effect at best. L-theanine is not rated, and the vitamin complex is not specified. NIH also notes that makers of weight-loss supplements “rarely carry out studies in people” of their own products, and that when studies exist they are usually small and short. Coffee itself contains caffeine, which NIH says “might help you lose a little weight,” though regular drinkers become tolerant to it.

Java Burn Price, Shipping and Refund Terms

The vendor’s terms as shown on October 28, 2026. ClickBank is listed as the retailer; the refund terms are the vendor’s own.

Java Burn packages (vendor’s order page, checked October 28, 2026)
PackagePriceShippingCost per day, before shipping
60-day supply$158 ($79 each)Extra, amount not statedabout $2.63
90-day supply$207 ($69 each)Extra, amount not statedabout $2.30
180-day supply$294 ($49 each)Freeabout $1.63
  • “80% off” and crossed-out prices: javaburn.com shows the same packages with higher crossed-out prices ($394, $591, $1,182). The pages do not say where or when it was sold at those prices.
  • No subscription: the vendor says it is a one-time payment, not auto-ship.

How the 60-day guarantee works

The order page promises a full refund within 60 days, “even empty pouches,” within 48 hours of the product being returned, “less shipping and handling.” The terms page adds the conditions: requests within 60 days of the order date; all items returned undamaged with your name, email, ClickBank invoice and order number; you pay return shipping; and refunds do not include shipping or handling. The FAQ gives support@javaburn.com as the contact.

Check current Java Burn prices on the official site

Try This: Keep the box, the packets and your ClickBank email invoice together until day 60, so a return is possible if you change your mind.

Who Should Not Use It, or Should Ask a Doctor First

  • Taking insulin, metformin or other diabetes medicines: NIH says chromium supplements taken with these might cause low blood sugar (NIH: chromium).
  • Taking levothyroxine for an underactive thyroid: chromium may reduce how much your body absorbs.
  • Taking nadolol, atorvastatin or raloxifene, or any regular medicine: green tea products can change blood levels of some drugs (NCCIH: green tea).
  • Liver or kidney disease: liver injury has been linked to green tea extracts in some people, and NIH advises caution with high amounts of chromium if you have kidney or liver disease.
  • Sensitive to caffeine, pregnant or breastfeeding: the product goes into coffee, and its green tea part may add caffeine the vendor does not quantify. NCCIH advises only moderate caffeine during pregnancy.
  • High blood pressure or heart disease: NIH lists higher blood pressure among green tea extract side effects and advises talking with your provider before any weight-loss supplement.
  • Under 18: our review method lists anyone under 18 among the people who should ask a doctor before starting any weight-loss product.

Never stop or change a prescribed medicine to take a supplement. If you notice side effects, stop and call your doctor; you can report problems to the FDA through MedWatch.

What We Could Not Verify

  • Any result for Java Burn itself: no published trial found.
  • How much of each ingredient a serving contains, including any caffeine from the green tea part.
  • Whether it is a powder in packets or a liquid in bottles: the vendor’s two pages disagree.
  • The “patent-pending” status, the “zero side effects” statement and the vendor’s 2023 “80% of Americans” claim.
  • The crossed-out “regular” prices.

Without amounts, even a pharmacist cannot fully check a serving against your medicines. That is the single biggest gap on this product’s pages.

Java Burn Questions People Ask

Does Java Burn work without changing my diet?

We found no study of Java Burn to answer that. NIH’s summary for its main ingredients (green tea, chromium and L-carnitine, plus chlorogenic acid through green coffee bean extract) is a small or very small effect at most, and NIH says the proven ways to lose weight are healthy eating, fewer calories and physical activity.

Is Java Burn the same as Tea Burn?

The two products come from the same vendor family, and their main pages list the same six ingredients with the same wording. We review Tea Burn separately.

Can I take it with my medicine?

Ask a pharmacist first. Because the vendor does not publish amounts, show them the ingredient list and ask about chromium and green tea in particular.

Is it a subscription?

The vendor says no. Check your ClickBank email invoice, and decline any extra offers during checkout that you did not plan to buy.

If You Would Rather Not Use a Supplement

NIH says the proven ways to lose weight are eating healthful foods, cutting calories and being physically active (NIH weight-loss fact sheet). For a busy week, that can start very small:

  • Keep your coffee, skip the extras: if your daily coffee comes with syrup, sugar or cream, that is often where the easiest calories are.
  • One plant-heavy meal a day: fill half the plate with vegetables, as in Day 2 of our free 7-Day Healthy Living Guide.
  • Water within reach: a bottle on your desk makes the habit automatic; our insulated water bottle guide compares options on published specs.
  • Move a little more: our fitness basics start with no equipment at all.

None of these cost $158, and none need a refund window.

Is Java Burn Worth Trying? How to Decide

  1. Can you live with not knowing the amounts? If you take any medicine, or are sensitive to caffeine, the missing amounts are a reason to wait or ask the vendor for the Supplement Facts panel first.
  2. Are you also changing what you eat and how you move? That is where the reliable evidence for weight loss is; a supplement with small-effect ingredients will not replace it.
  3. Is the cost comfortable? About $1.63 to $2.63 a day before shipping.
  4. Can you manage the return? Sixty days from the order date, items undamaged, return postage on you, shipping not refunded.

Free, product-free starting points: our weight management basics, two simple eating habits and the 7-Day Healthy Living Guide. Our method: how we review supplements.

Decided to try it? Check the current price and terms on the vendor’s page before you order.

See Java Burn on the official site

The Bottom Line

Java Burn names ingredients that NIH has looked at, and NIH’s summary for its main ones is a small effect at best. The vendor publishes no amounts, no study of the product, and describes it two different ways, while some of its safety wording (“FDA approved,” “zero side effects”) is not something the evidence or the FDA supports. If you take diabetes, thyroid or heart medicine, talk to a pharmacist before you try it. See all our supplement and program reviews.

General information only, not medical advice. Talk to your doctor before making big changes to your diet, exercise or sleep, especially if you have a health condition or take medication. See our medical disclaimer and editorial policy.

About the Author

WellnessTrim

We research products and published evidence so you can make better-informed choices, and we say what we have not tested. Vendors cannot pay for a review or change what it says; we earn a commission only when a reader buys through our links. Our editorial policy.